2021 Festival


 
We are thrilled to be giving live concerts and bringing our beloved musicians together again! In this unique season, our concerts will be outdoors and free for all—keeping our “Chamberhood” family safe, and allowing as many people as possible to experience the healing power of live music. Join us for an exciting mix of cherished works and fresh voices! – Diana and Franklin Cohen, Co-Artistic Directors

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
The Grove
7:00PM
A festive opening with glorious music by Schubert and Dvořák.
Friday, June 11, 2021
The Grove
7:00PM
Ravishing music by Julia Wolfe, plus Dohnányi’s poignant quintet. Wear blue!
Saturday, June 12, 2021
The Grove
7:00PM
Stylish, cool settings of world folk songs plus heavenly lyricism by Schubert.
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Pop-up Lawn Concert on Guilford Road, Cleveland Heights
11:00AM
A pop-up concert in Cleveland Heights!
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
The Grove
7:00PM
A lush Strauss sonata, stunning Scarlatti/Rzewski pairings, and Amy Beach.
Friday, June 18, 2021
The Grove
7:00PM
Bach’s towering masterwork in the great outdoors.
Saturday, June 19, 2021
The Grove
7:00PM
Hens, water lilies, and stars, in music by Schubert, Rameau, and others.
Sunday, June 20, 2021
The Grove
3:00PM
A story for families about taking time to smell the flowers.
Thursday, June 24, 2021
The Grove
7:00PM
A riff on Mozart by Beethoven, an ebullient Mendelssohn Quintet, and more.
Friday, June 25, 2021
The Grove
7:00PM
Can balloons make music or a string quartet swing the Beatles? Yes!
Saturday, June 26, 2021
St. Pashcal Baylon
7:00PM
Mystical Hildegard, intense Gubaidulina, romantic Schumann, and exhilarating Brahms. All seats $50.