Sacred and Profane

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Mixon Hall, Cleveland Institute of Music

The ChamberFest season opens with an invitation to an enchanting musical party. Playful Mozart sets the tone, kicking things off with a flourish. Debussy’s atmospheric work for harp and string quartet introduces the theme of contrasts, with the harp sparkling like a mirror ball, strings swelling and swirling. Mendelssohn expresses a whole range of emotions with his string quintet, taking us on an intensely dramatic odyssey infused with his trademark elegance.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sonata in D Major for Two Pianos
Claude Debussy
Sacred and Profane Dances
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
String Quintet in B-flat Major

Click here for details about venues and parking