Timeless Explorations

Saturday, June 25, 2022
Cleveland Institute of Music

In celebration of our 10th season, a new work from the “startlingly compelling” (San Diego Union Tribune) composer Yevgeniy Sharlat conveys CFC’s family feel using whimsical effects and creative staging, followed by the warm homecoming of an eloquently expressive Beethoven Piano Trio. In 1891, 19-year-old Samuel Coleridge-Taylor heard Brahms’s landmark Clarinet Quintet and immediately set to work on his own, yielding this ebullient work filled with lush, youthful extravagance.

6:30pm PRELUDE TALK by composer Yevgeniy Sharlat

Yevgeniy Sharlat
Dumka-22 (Premiere of CFC Commission)
Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Trio, Op. 70 No. 2
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
Clarinet Quintet

POSTLUDE MEET & GREET in the lobby with composer Yevgeniy Sharlat

Program Notes

Sorry, no posts were found.

Click here for details about venues and parking